SABIC-SPE Educator of the Year

The Composites Division of the SPE is pleased to announce that it has begun accepting nominations for the COMPOSITES EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR 2016 sponsored by SABIC Americas.  The winner receives a plaque and a check for $750.  Depending on the number and quality of nominees, the winner of this award will be announced at ANTEC or ACCE.

The COMPOSITES EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR is someone in the educational field (high school, university or college-level) who has made a significant contribution to the training of students in the composites area.  Examples of contributions would include the creation of new educational programs, the development of new pedagogical tools, motivating students to enter the composites sector.  Selection will be based on contributions made during the previous year.

We would like you to participate by submitting:  (1) a Nomination Form and (2) Two Letters of Support for the nominee.  Send the completed application to Awards Chair
before 31 March 2016.  Judging will be done by industry members of the SPE Composite Division’s Board of Directors.

Previous winners of the SABIC (formerly Dow) SPE Educator of the Year:

Dr. Amod OgaleClemson University
 Dr. Suresh AdvaniUniversity of Delaware
  W.H. Katie ZhongWashington State University
Dr. Larry LessardMcGill University 
Dr. Jitendra TateTexas State University 
Dr. Guoqiang Li Louisiana State University
Dr. Jan-Anders MånsonÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausane
 Dr. John MuzzyGeorgia Institute of Technology
2005Dr. Larry DrzalMichigan State University